UNLOCKING THE RAINBOW

57d3e06246496ec3714bee291bc98a52

My Dear Friend,

My Eyes are still overflowing with tears as I write this. I am wondering as to why you chose that particular night to touch my life the way you did. Perhaps it’s the Almighty’s impeccable sense of timing or was it just a co-incidence.

I wanted to put a full stop and move away. MISFIT was supposed to be my last post.  No I wasn’t giving up. Life has been testing me for quite a while now. Though the spirit is willing the flesh is getting weaker and weaker with each passing day.

All this while I was too busy embracing people.  I forgot that even I needed the warm embrace to lift myself up. Thank you for breaking the barrier that I had built for myself. Thank you for unlocking the RAINBOW OF LOVE AND TRUST yet again.

I do know it’s going to get harder and harder with each passing day but I am not going down without a fight for not everyone gets a second chance. Trust me moving away looks a lot more enticing than living in a biased, unfair world but this time I am colouring my rainbow the way I want to. 

I wish you well in all that you do. You are destined for greatness. There will come a day when I feel proud for having known you when you were just an ordinary person on the street. GOODBYE and THANK YOU once again.

 

2 thoughts on “UNLOCKING THE RAINBOW

Leave a Reply

