IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE

images

“Every time a bell rings an angel gets his wings“. I begin from the end. The dialogue still resonates. It’s one of my all time favorite movie.

  The content is fabulous – An angel helps a helping hand realize his worth. But I have a different reason for having it on my favourite list.

I

My own life was heading nowhere. Despite continuous efforts the all important applause eluded me. I wasn’t just sure. A friend of mine recommended this movie. It might just tug your heart and give you the push that you need. I decide to give it a try. As I sit through the movie the premise haunted me.

The protagonist of the movie is relentlessly good touching lives as he moves forward in life. There comes a stage where he loses hope. All is lost. But God wasn’t finished yet. He sends one of his imperfect angles to bring back the happiness. The goodness reverberates to save him in the nick of time.

Despite the mad rush in this big bad world goodness has it’s own space. What you give will come back to you when you least expect it. The movie draws to close as my eyes become moist. I get back with renewed hope and let me just say that things have never been better as I am on extended christmas vacation. No wonder my posts resonate with hope. “When you go through tough times remember God is not done with you yet. There might just be an angel along the way sans the graphics and the wings.”

Of course there have been off days but have been very rare. Spread the love and cheer and touch lives along the way.

I close with a famous movie quote ” Everything’s gonna to be alright in end. If doesn’t it’s not the end you just have to try harder to get your happy ending”

 This post is written for A to Z blogging challenge and Ultimate blog challenge

 

7 thoughts on “IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE

  1. It’s A Wonderful Life is also one of my favorite movies. It reminds me that God made us on purpose for a purpose (His purpose). I’m glad God used it to encourage you.

    I’m also participating in the A to Z Challenge and the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

    Like

  2. Guess, I gotta watch the movie. There has been times during the past two terrible years when I lost the dim hope in life’s outburst where I became crabby and angry at life. Still being patient with life:)
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

