D – DAD

d

D is probably the easiest of letters for it signifies only one person – My only hero – My Dad. It’s been four years since he left us and I still miss his benevolence. His I AM THERE FOR YOU assurance was enough to make my day. I miss the warmth of his presence.

bb4f6-img_0169

He was a living example of the popular saying “NO DREAM IS IMPOSSIBLE”. Who would have thought an ordinary fisherman’s son would become an inspiration for many. He knew how to give without expecting anything in return. There are many people who say but they don’t do but my Dad lived by his words. Let me narrate an incident which left a profound influence in my life

A friend of mine who had just lost his father paid a visit to my house. As we chatted along he spoke about his difficulty in paying the school fees. The visit ended and he left. His plight haunted me. The next day my Dad says “I WILL PAY. LET HIM STUDY” just like that no questions asked. My part in this was zero. It was typical Dad He didn’t stop with that he guided my friend during his initial days to shape his career. Those whose lives he had touched say there’s none like him and I second that

 Even as I try to live by Dad’s No Demands – No Expectations principle I end with his lines. “Learn to give for in the end what matters is the number of lives you have touched”

This post is written for A to Z blogging challenge and Ultimate blog challenge..

 

7 thoughts on “D – DAD

Leave a Reply

