HAPPIE BIRTHDAY DEAR BROTHER

10257891_732567543432725_6953271643943457290_n (1)

For years I lived like a king with a lot of pampering and love. Toys and gifts adorned my room or should I say my palace. May 8th 1991 a competitor comes to in steal my throne. We name him Kevin.

Insecurities creep in but only for a while. As we grow up together a strong bond of love binds us together. A bond which has helped us to stand firm through the hardships of life. We are exact opposite in nature I am emotional he’s practical yet we complement each other.I have rarely seen him show any emotion. A heartwarming incident comes to my mind

It was another usual day.  I get ready for another bank exam one of my numerous attempts to secure a government job and he volunteers to drop me off. We ride together to the examination centre and he accompanies to exam hall. “I think you can leave now I will be fine” I ask him to leave he moves away with reluctance. After a while I look up and my heart melts he’s still at the door looking at me checking whether I am comfortably seated with all the essential stationeries. Our eyes meet. No words were spoken. His gaze showed a thousand emotions. “Heard melodies are sweet those unheard are sweeter”.

 Having a sibling is a boon for you learn how to share life’s abundant blessing and stay together through thick and thin. An eternally positive person and an opportunist I end with his quote “There are opportunities galore you just have to look further and try harder.

HAPPIE BIRTHDAY DEAR BROTHER! Let’s rock together

 

 

21 thoughts on “HAPPIE BIRTHDAY DEAR BROTHER

  1. Carrie Ann Tripp

    What a great post! I hope he reads it! My family doesn’t make a point to read everything I write. (I wonder why? 🙂 ) You should make sure he sees this one at least.

    Like

  2. Awww that’s so great that you write these loving thoughts for your brother. Sinling relationships are complicated and unique and hard and loving – sometimes all at once! The older I get, the more I appreciate our shared history and strong bonds. Thank you for reminding me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

