THE RACE.. ?

143870-thoughtfull-quotes-life-is-not-a-race

Let me start with a self confession –  I am a nerd by choice. Over the years  I have realized that most of us end up being by- products of  the society’s perception. The innocence that guides our early years is replaced by robot  like existence. We end up wearing a mask which hides our true self.   Dual existence has almost become a regular pattern. The question is Why does it have to be so ?.

The herd mentality engulfed me too. Thankfully I came to my senses before I was sucked into the other side.  What is wrong in not being able to stick to socially acceptable norms ?  Of course the society questions your choices at every point but you can always answer them on your terms.  There was a time when yours truly didn’t fit into the society’s description of a human being.  I got so tired of being written off every time that I decided to prove them wrong. Right now I am in my own happy space. If I can why can’t you.

I  agree it’s a mad rush out there with everyone trying to prove that Charles Darwin’s theory of Survival of the fittest was right. But you always run the race on ur own terms at your own pace. It’s not wrong to lag behind the finish line will always be there. It’s never too late to make a start- to chase ur dreams – to trust your instincts.

Always remember –  All those people who left their footprints to make this world a better place took the road less traveled

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “THE RACE.. ?

Leave a Reply

