THE PEOPLE WHO SHAPED MY BLOG PART III – SAKSHI NANDA

tumblr_mk10kbaoGm1rhhsomo1_500

It wasn’t supposed to be this way. It must all be a big mistake. Maybe I should look up. Is the creator smiling from above? I don’t know. I have never been a big believer in CHRISTMAS MIRACLES until….

 Forget writing.. Even school remained a distant dream. I was born with a different mandate. No legs, no school and no dreams. The battle had just begun. A never ending battle between destiny and me. There was only one way out.

I had to break every norm that existed.  It was a fight for survival..School happened and then came writing.

 Even though I had been writing since grade 7. I was always a reluctant writer – content to be in the shadows. It took a girl with a large heart to bring me to light. I take up blogging to find solace – to cope with a loss. The story ends here or so I thought. Then came the fairy with the magic wand or should I say magic words.

 We are how do I put it Blog – mates. In more ways than one getting to know her was an accident. I still remember my mouse hovering over the Add Friend button for a very long time before I actually pressed it. But some people are blessed with warm hearts. They come into your life for a reason to show you the path ahead.She was one of them.

Ever since we became friends her writings have influenced my life. I find those words irresistible. I am still not sure whether she uses a pen or some mystical heavenly object. She’s inspired me every single day and for that I owe her a BIG FAT THANK YOU.

 All my pride of being a good writer goes off. For now I am a humble fan and will always be  

 Miracles do happen in real life too. You don’t have to be a superman to chase ur dreams. If I can so can you. There will always be helping hands along the way to make your dreams come true.Oh wait the lady in question – SAKSHI NANDA.. Thank you for being a helping hand.

 PS : Why does every twist in the plot involve a female compatriot. I guess only God knows.

( To be continued )

8 thoughts on “THE PEOPLE WHO SHAPED MY BLOG PART III – SAKSHI NANDA

  1. Thank you, Salesh. While I do not think I deserve this kind of adulation, it is good to see you have found ways to inspire your writing through mine. Just make sure you revise your ‘mentor’ list off-and-on. We’re all still learning, are we not? And writing is a personal exercise. We have to find our own style, our own voice and finally our own niche. I, like you, am searching for all 3 still.
    You made my day! 🙂

    Like

    1. saleshdipak

      Sakshi .. Point taken.. More than writing.. This one’s more of an attempt to remember all those who have made a mark in my life.. Even the title says Part III right.. Who knows.. Maybe more to come… I write more from a personal perspective and I intend to keep it that way..

      Like

      1. If you continue to write the way you have written this, you will find inspiration within. That is the best source of inspiration, Salesh. That which lies within. But I too look for people who inspire, why not. Not just who to emulate but even those I should not. In you I find an honesty and a big heart to appreciate a complete stranger like me. And that is truly inspiring in a world where no one has an extra ‘thank you’ to spare, or even a ‘job well done’.
        Wishing your writing the peak that it deserves.

        Like

  2. Salesh, It’s always a great feeling when a fellow blogger/writer looks up to your writing. And you’ve found one of the few writers who has still got a humble head on her shoulders . I’ve known Sakshi for just over a quarter of a year now, and I can vouch that she is really great with her words. I know she doesn’t need anyone’s approval or accreditation except hers, but that’s the point. But yes, I will also support what she said. Write your “list” with a pencil, so it can be erased and a new name can take the spot when you reach the next level. We all keep learning, and as we get better, we find new people to look up to 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: M – MILESTONE – MY 200TH POST | SCRIBBLINGS

  4. Pingback: HAPPIE DIWALI EVERYONE – LET THE LIGHTS BRIGHTEN UR LIVES | SCRIBBLINGS

Leave a Reply

