A CUP OF COFFEE!

 
It is often said a lot can happen over a cup of coffee. I always considered it a myth until…. It was just another LET’S MEET conversation on the phone. This time we had a purpose. I simply had to make it happen for a special person… MY MOM…
Two years.. Two looong years since I last met Srivi.. I could hardly contain my anticipation.  What was I going to speak.. ? The usual nervousness sets in. Thankfully I ease up once I see her.. Some friends are like that. You can always pick up from where you left off. 
This was bound to happen given the fact that she’s a constant in my life over the last 4 years. As time flies by I realize she’s still the same person that I met a couple of years ago.. That’s what makes her all the more special. And getting to know her little sis was a welcome bonus.
The moment I set my eyes on Sri’s present for mom I knew. I just knew… I hand it over to Mom. For one brief moment her eyes lit up.. The radiance came back. It was well worth the wait.. 
Thanks a ton Srivi.. I owe you big time. My turn will come.  But for now A BIG FAT THANK YOU would just be perfect I guess.. I have never been a COFFEE DAY person but for once I did really enjoy my cup of COLD COFFEE… 
 
A lot does happen over a cup of COFFEE!
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

