THE PEOPLE WHO SHAPED MY BLOG PART II – SRIVIDHYA

 
Ah! The pose queen.. Where do I start? Or in her case how do I start..? Shall I begin with that fateful day in DELOITTE. Nah it’s been told numerous times already. This one’s special a tribute to a deserving person.
There are numerous times I question her role in my life. In more ways than one she seems to be God’s answer of a perfect friend. And I have to say I am damn lucky. U come across people like her maybe once a life time. I have known her for 4 years now and she’s still the same. She’s the all important glue which holds my life together.
Every relationship has a give and take. But I have to shamelessly admit that I have learnt so much from her that I am at loss on how to repay my gratitude. I just hope my time will come. But she’s like that rarely expects but gives u so much in return.
Sometimes I wonder how she manages everything.. The regular 9 to 5 job, writing and her new found craze jewellery making. She’s amazingly gifted yet simple which is a remarkable trait.
I was supposed to have started blogging even before Deloitte but sadly pushed it back because of the inner hesitation within me And then it happened. I glance past Srivi’s blog and it urges me more to pursue what I like. Sometimes all you need is a small dose of inspiration. I got mine from someone unexpected.
Srivi’s a constant reminder of why life is a beautiful gift for all of us. She’s been an inspiring and friendly presence in my life over the past 4 years.  Things have changed. I have been through my own ups and downs.  But she’s been the one constant. My absolute reference point.
I am still eagerly waiting for the D Day. The day she walks down the aisle with her Prince Charming. I just think it might happen around the same time frame for both of us which would be just perfect.
She was the first person to reach out to me when Dad left us to his heavenly abode. To me that was the pivotal point in our friendship. The moment that showed why Srivi’s special. 
PS: She’s great at posing even with a temperature!

( To be continued )

Just a glance at some of her own work

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.485384758204845.1073741848.439525452790776&type=1
Leave a Reply

